Winner of the CILIP Carnegie Medal: Where the World Ends


                      Exactly thirty years since she first won the Carnegie Medal – the most prestigious children's book award,

                      Geraldine McCaughrean wins the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2018 for Where the World Ends, a gripping story of survival based on a true story.


Where the World Ends by Geraldine McCaughrean – winner of the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2018




                “ A haunting, immersive and unforgettable reading experience
                                The CILIP Carnegie Children's Book Awards, 2018

                 Every summer Quill and his friends are put ashore on a remote sea stac to hunt birds.

                 But this summer, no one arrives to take them home.


                 Surely nothing but the end of the world can explain why they've been abandoned –

                 cold, starving and clinging to life, in the grip of a murderous ocean.

                 How will they survive?



      See the books      

Where the World Ends

€ 14,99

Special Offers