The Reading Collection for Confident Readers 40 Books


Out of stock

The 40 titles included in this brand new collection are designed to help children grow as readers.

It includes a broad range of story styles, with readable text and fully illustrated pages, to encourage readers to find the themes they enjoy most and also try something different from time to time.

The first 25 books are taken from Usborne Young Reading Series Two, many of which are adapted classics for children to discover:

Twelfth Night

East of the Sun, West of the Moon
Aesop’s Fables
The Enchanted Castle
The Canterville Ghost
The Firebird
Robin Hood
The Phantom of the Opera
Robinson Crusoe
Gulliver’s Travels
A Little Princess
The Prince and the Pauper
The Midnight Ghosts
The Magical Book
The Incredible Present
The Amazing Adventures of Ulysses
Hercules the World’s Strongest Man
The Shocking Story of Electricity
Jason and the Golden Fleece
The Story of Flying
The Fairground Ghost
Mystery Mansion
The Story of the Olympics
Treasure Island
The Story of Cars

The next 15 books are taken from Usborne Young Reading Series Three, which include longer adaptations to develop readers’ stamina:

William Shakespeare

The Odyssey
Anne Frank
Oliver Twist
The Three Musketeers
Little Women
Stories of Vampires
Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde
White Fang
Jane Eyre
Pride and Prejudice
The Count of Monte Cristo






40 paperback books in a slipcase


Usborne Publishing

ISBN: 9781474927802 Categories: ,